Welcome to my nightmare

Figured it would be best to start this blog with an Alice Cooper reference. You’ve stumbled upon the official online home of Vince Darcangelo, award-winning journalist and author. My fiction and creative nonfiction writing has appeared in more than a dozen literary journals and anthologies, and I have published more than a thousand articles in newspapers and magazines.

The Colorado Society of Professional Journalists has honored my work with four writing awards, and I have worked as a managing editor, A&E editor and freelance writer in nearly a decade of work as a journalist. I sold my first short story in 1999, and my photography has appeared in the Honey Land Review.

This Web site will keep you up to date on the happenings in the world of literature. I’ll include updates on my work as well as notes from academia as I navigate my second year in Colorado State University’s MFA program. I’ll also include links to some of my favorite things, including articles, podcasts, photos, etc.

Hope you enjoy, and thanks for coming by…

Leave a Reply

