Publishing announcements

I have two publishings slated for release in 2011 First up, my short story “Moving Day” will appear in the Nightfall Publications anthology From Shadows and Nightmares. I would anticipate this anthology coming out sooner than later. I’ll keep you posted.

The other work is an oldie but a goodie, “Bloodwork and Synesthesia,” which despite being one of my personal favorites has never actually been published. It’s been workshopped multiple times, was in the revision stage for an anthology three years ago and most recently was part of my fiction portfolio that earned my acceptance into Colorado State University’s MFA program. Yet, this ultra-violent treat has never made it to print.

Until 2011, that is, when Sideshow Press illustrates this dark little tale for the magazine Black Ink Horror #7. There is no announced release date at this time, but I’ll post updates as I receive them.

Finally, it just wouldn’t feel like the last week of the year without a brief reflection on 2010. From a publishing perspective, I have two noteworthy items to report. My short story “Skull City,” a Halloween romp for haunted attraction enthusiasts, appeared in the anthology Dark Things from Pill Hill Press (available from Amazon or the publisher). And my flash piece “Dead Leaves Blackened” appeared in the anthology The Elements of Horror (available from Lulu or the publisher).

Thanks for reading and have a great new year.

Leave a Reply

