Overdue Updates

It’s been a while since I’ve updated, but that’s how it goes when working on a big project. (More about that project to be revealed at a later date.) I’ll keep it brief, but this will get you up to date with what’s been going on with me in 2012: 

One of my favorite stories, “The Dark of the Woods,” is set to be published in the anthology A Rustle of Dark Leaves: Tales from the Shadows of the Forest. I’m very excited about this one. The anthology is published by Misanthrope Press (a perfect fit for me!), and they have been great to work with. The cover art is outstanding, and you can find out the latest and the greatest at their Web site.

In somewhat breaking news: As reported earlier, my short story, “Bloodwork and Synesthesia,” is slated to appear in Black Ink Horror. The release date has been pushed back, but should be available soon from Sideshow Press. The most recent update is that we’re talking double issue now! Volumes 7 and 8 will be released in successive months. Not yet sure which volume will feature my story, but for the latest news, visit the Facebook page.

In November, my flash piece, “The Summing of Parts,” appeared in the Frightmares anthology from Dark Moon Books. This collection of morbid morsels features a wide sampling of authors, subject matter and style. Check out this and other Dark Moon titles here.

There is more in the works, but I’m tight-lipped for the moment. Stay tuned, and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

